Osama Bin Laden is Dead

So far away from home, sitting in an empty classroom, all I want to do is be at home discussing this with my friends and family. September 11 hits too close to home, I still struggle with seeing images or movies about it. From my highschool I remember staring at the fire burning through the buildings, and the fear on my classmates faces. My English teacher sobbing because she didn’t know where her husband was, and fortunately he survived. And coming home to my mother puking from the white dust she was covered in. Finally this is over, but how will this affect our future?

3 thoughts on “Osama Bin Laden is Dead

  1. check the tags #obl and #osama on twitter.. a poor substitution for real conversation, yes, but it’s something..

  2. I think the outcome is as obvious as the outcome of invading Iraq and killing thousands of what were basically innocent people. The USA is the world’s largest peddler of weapons, notably to Israel where they are later sold on to China as well as to providing arms to many other countries. My own country is no better and only two years ago signed a major arms deal with Libya and Qhadaffi. And America was at one time a prime funder of the terrorist organisation the IRA whilst I was a British soldier.

    There will be another terrorist bombing and another round of retaliations and the cycle will continue. We need a world police force but not ones whose member country’s sell arms and profit from war and the arms industry is one of both the USA’s and UK’s most profitable occupations.

    Respectfully

Leave a Reply

